Zhongshan Towel Composite Materials Technology Co., Ltd.
Banner
Carbon fiber robot accessories

Zhongshan City, towel composite materials Technology Co., Ltd.
Contact: Mr. Lei
Mobile: 13925325596
Fixed line: 0760-86966376
Email: lmx@zsjinshang.com
Address: No. 3 Jindao Street, Hongyi Park, Sanxiang Town, Zhongshan City, Guangdong Province

Carbon fiber robot accessories
Carbon fiber robot accessories

There are a lot of carbon fiber products in space now. This is our carbon fiber material that is easier and more suitable for spacecraft. It will become the key to deep space missions. Every food, water and fuel are carefully planned. But making these parts is not easy or cheap. Prototyping and testing new carbon fiber designs is slow, expensive and labor intensive. And as NASA pushes humans into space, it will need to make a huge leap in manufacturing to develop a spacecraft that fits these long journeys.

This summer, NASA got a tool to make the prototype of these parts easier. This is a 21-foot robotic arm whose head consists of 16 rods that look like oversized sewing spools that are attached to a 40-foot-long track that allows the robotic arm to slide around the model.

Wrapped on the bobbin is a carbon fiber line that is unwound when the arm "engraving" the composite part designed by NASA engineers. This is one of the larger composite carbon robots ever built, which can build objects as wide as 26 feet, which means they are "some of the oversized composite structures ever built for spacecraft," says project engineer Justin Jackson.

The printer was built by a company called Electroimpact, which develops technology that stratifies ultra-thin carbon fibers into long-lasting forms. Their machines are elaborate, and it is very expensive that the reel head can almost evoke the spinning room of a 19th century textile mill.

The company says the process is automated fiber placement, which is a big step for carbon fiber composites because the arms can form complex shapes very quickly. This means that NASA can “substantially reduce costs and improve the quality of large spatial structures,” as project manager John Vickers released today.

Electroimpact helped NASA customize its arms, and now it is ready to start its life, helping the agency develop aircraft at the Marshall Space Flight Center in Alabama. The idea is to "build and test these structures to determine if they are suitable for spacecraft that send humans to exploration missions on Mars and elsewhere," says Preston Jones of the space center.

Of course, carbon fiber robot accessories will also help build other things, such as clean rooms. Carbon fiber is increasingly becoming a cheaper, higher quality product. After all, Marshall's design work here can find direction in our daily lives. For now, from this very large printing bed, it is very cool to know that the next generation of spacecraft may appear slowly.

Processing, composites and integrated manufacturing experts at the Advanced Manufacturing Research Center (AMRC) at the University of Sheffield in the United Kingdom have recently produced the world's leading reconfigurable carbon fiber composite robotic machine tools.

The Carbon Fiber Composite Robotics project is part of the AMRC Future Aircraft Factory project, supported by the British Government Aviation Technology Institute, and combined with Airbus, parallel motion robotic system manufacturer Exechon to develop a new lightweight and modular version. Manufactured and tested by AMRC.

The head of the AMRC integrated manufacturing group said: "The modular construction of composites means that robots can be easily disassembled and moved by two people. The use of composites also means that factory temperature changes will have an impact on the accuracy of robotic actuators. Less metal is available. Potential applications include faster drilling and riveting of holes in the wings, without the need to invest heavily in specialized machine tools, which are inconvenient to move."

The manufacturing materials of industrial carbon fiber robot parts have a great relationship with the use environment, and usually need to withstand a large working pressure, so the choice of manufacturing materials is more demanding.

The manufacturing of industrial robots is more or less metal materials. The strength of metal materials is relatively large and it is not easy to wear. However, metal materials have limited space for light weight. The metal material commonly used in manufacturing robots is aluminum alloy, the proportion of stainless steel is small, and aluminum alloy is more convenient to process than stainless steel. Most parts of industrial robots are made of 6061 and 7075 aluminum alloys. The 6000 series aluminum alloys represented by 6061 are mainly composed of magnesium and silicon. The aluminum alloy has medium strength and good quality. Corrosion resistance, weldability, and oxidation effect are good. The 7000 series aluminum alloy represented by the 7075 model mainly contains zinc element, which is an aluminum magnesium zinc copper alloy. It is a super hard aluminum alloy and is also a heat treatable alloy. It has good wear resistance and good weldability, but is resistant to corrosion. Poor sex, mostly used in the environment. Although the hardness of 6061 is not as high as 7075, it is better in corrosion resistance, so most of the robotic arms on the market use this kind of aluminum alloy.

In the manufacture of robots, materials such as ABS resin, PVC, nylon, and plexiglass are sometimes used. Compared with metal materials such as aluminum alloy and stainless steel, the advantages of such materials are mainly light weight and easy processing, but the strength is relatively small. It can be applied to some non-stressed parts of the robot.

In addition, composite materials made of glass fiber or carbon fiber have been developed rapidly in recent years, and their application potential is huge. Carbon fiber is a new type of high-strength, high-modulus fiber material with a carbon content of more than 95%. Carbon fiber is “external and soft inside”, with outstanding mechanical properties, tensile strength is several times that of steel, density is only 1.7g/cm3, and it is 2/3 of aluminum. It is an important structural material in defense military and civil use. As a strategic new material industry, it is included in "Made in China 2025".

Carbon fiber fitting reinforced resin composite has many excellent properties. Its specific strength and specific modulus are relatively high in existing structural materials. Conductivity is between non-metal and metal, thermal expansion coefficient is very small, anti-vibration It has good performance, insoluble in organic solvents, acids and alkalis, and has outstanding corrosion resistance.

Compared with traditional glass fiber, the Young's modulus of carbon fiber is more than three times that of Kevlar fiber. The following is the performance comparison between carbon fiber composite materials and metal materials: carbon fiber composite materials based on epoxy resin can not only give the carbon fiber material itself the characteristics of light weight and high strength, but also have practical material designability. Therefore, It has gradually become the lightweight material of choice for the new generation of industrial robot manipulators.

中山巾尚复合材料科技有限公司
碳纤维机器人配件
中山市巾尚复合材料科技有限公司
联系人:雷先生
手机:13925325596
固话:0760-86966376
邮箱:lmx@zsjinshang.com
地址:广东省中山市三乡镇鸿埠园金岛街3号
碳纤维机器人配件
碳纤维机器人配件

现在太空中有很多碳纤维制品,这是我们打造太空船更加轻松的更合适选择的碳纤维材料,它将成为深层太空任务的关键,每一个食物,水和燃料都经过精心策划。 但是制作这些部件并不容易,或者便宜。 原型设计和测试新的碳纤维设计是缓慢,昂贵和劳动密集型的 。 而随着美国宇航局推动人类进入太空,它将需要在制造方面取得巨大飞跃,才能开发出适合这些漫长旅程的太空船。

今年夏天,美国航空航天局得到了一个工具,可以使这些零件的原型更容易。 这是一个21英尺的机器人手臂,其头部由16根看起来像超大缝纫线轴的杆组成,连接到长40英尺长的轨道上,可让机器人手臂在模型周围滑动。

包裹在线轴上的是碳纤维线,当手臂“雕刻”由美国航空航天局工程师设计的复合材料部件时,碳纤维线被解开。 这是有史以来比较大的复合碳机器人之一,可以建造宽达26英尺的物体,这意味着它们是“有史以来为宇宙飞行器建造的一些超大的复合结构”,该项目的工程师Justin Jackson说。

该打印机由一家名为Electroimpact的公司建造,该公司负责开发将超薄碳纤维分层为长久形式的技术。 他们的机器是精心制作的,非常昂贵的是卷轴头几乎可以唤起19世纪纺织厂的纺纱室。

该公司称这种工艺为自动化纤维铺放 ,这对碳纤维复合材料来说是一大步,因为该臂可以非常快速地形成复杂的形状。 这意味着NASA可以“大幅降低成本,提高大型空间结构的质量”,正如项目经理John Vickers今天发布的那样。

Electroimpact帮助美国航空航天局定制了自己的胳膊,现在它准备开始其生活,帮助该机构在阿拉巴马州的马歇尔太空飞行中心开发飞行器。 这个想法是“建立和测试这些结构,以确定它们是否适合于将人类送往火星和其他地方的探测任务的太空飞行器”,该空间中心的普雷斯顿琼斯说。

当然碳纤维机器人配件也会帮助建立其他东西,比如干净的房间。 碳纤维日益成为更便宜,更高质量的产品,终究,马歇尔在这里完成的设计工作可以在我们的日常生活中找到方向。 就目前而言,从这张超大型的印刷床上知道,下一代的航天器可能会慢慢出现,这是非常酷的事情。

英国谢菲尔德大学先进制造研究中心(AMRC)的加工、复合材料和集成制造专家近日联合制造出世界先例可重构的碳纤维复合材料机器人机床。

碳纤维复合材料机器人项目是AMRC“未来飞行器工厂”项目的一部分,项目由英国政府航空技术研究所支持,同时联合了空客、并联运动机器人系统制造商Exechon,开发一个新型轻量化和模块化版本,由AMRC制造和测试。

AMRC集成制造组负责人表示:“用复合材料制造模块化的结构意味着机器人可以容易地由2个人拆卸和移动,使用复合材料还意味着工厂温度变化将对机器人执行器的精度产生的影响比全金属要少。潜在应用包括更快地钻削和铆接机翼上的孔,不需要大量投资专门机床,它们不方便移动。”

工业碳纤维机器人配件的制造材料与使用环境有很大关系,并且通常都需要承受较大的工作压力,所以对制造材料的选择是比较苛刻的。

制造工业机器人选用比较多的还是金属材料,金属材料强度比较大,不易磨损,但金属材料在轻量化方面提升空间有限。制造机器人常用的金属材料是铝合金,用不锈钢的比例较小,而且铝合金比不锈钢更方便加工。工业机器人的大部分零部件制造会选用6061和7075这两个型号的铝合金,以6061为代表的6000系列铝合金,其主要合金元素为镁与硅,这种铝合金强度中等,具有良好的抗腐蚀性、可焊接性,氧化效果较好。而以7075 型号为代表的7000系列铝合金主要含有锌元素,是铝镁锌铜合金,属于超硬铝合金,也是可热处理合金,有良好的耐磨性,也有良好的焊接性,但耐腐蚀性较差,多应用于环境。6061的硬度虽然没7075高,但抗腐蚀比较好,所以市面上机器人手臂大多使用这种铝合金材质。

机器人制造中,ABS树脂、PVC、尼龙、有机玻璃等材料有时也会被采用,相比于铝合金、不锈钢等金属材料,这类材料的优势主要是质量轻、便于加工,但是强度相对较小,可应用于机器人的某些非受力部件。   

除此之外,以玻璃纤维或碳纤维为增强体的复合材料近年来发展迅速,应用潜力巨大。碳纤维是一种含碳量在95%以上的高强度、高模量的新型纤维材料。碳纤维“外柔内刚”,力学表现突出,抗拉强度是钢的数倍,密度仅1.7g/cm3,为铝的2/3,在国防军工和民用方面都是重要的结构材料,目前已作为战略性新材料产业纳入《中国制造2025》中。

碳纤维配件增强树脂复合材料具有许多优良性能,它的比强度和比模量在现有的结构材料中是比较高的,导电性介于非金属和金属之间,热膨胀系数极小,抗振吸能性能好,在有机溶剂、酸、碱中不溶不胀,耐蚀性突出。

与传统的玻璃纤维相比,碳纤维的杨氏模量是其3倍多,是凯夫拉纤维的2倍左右。以下为碳纤维复合材料与金属材料性能对比数据:以环氧树脂为基体的碳纤维复合材料不仅可以发挥碳纤维材料本身质量轻、强度大的特点,更具备富有实际意义的材料可设计性,因此,其逐渐成为新一代工业机器人机械臂首先选择的轻量化材料。